How Senators Voted for Bush’s 2001 Tax Cuts

The 107th US Senate voted in 2001 for the first of President George W. Bush’s tax cut.

Democrat Yeas
Baucus (MT)
Breaux (LA)
Carnahan (MO)
Cleland (GA)
Feinstein (CA)
Johnson (SD)
Kohl (WI)
Lincoln (AR)
Miller (GA)
Nelson (NE)
Torricelli (NJ)

Akaka (HI) Present, Giving Live Pair
Bingaman (NM) Present, Giving Live Pair
Kerry (MA) did not vote
Murray (WA) did not vote
Leahy (VT) did not vote
Harkin (IA) did not vote
Boxer (CA) did not vote

Republican Nays
Chafee (RI)
McCain (AZ)

Domenici (NM) did not vote
Enzi (WY) did not vote

You can view the complete roll call votes here.

How Senators Voted for the 2003 Bush Tax Cuts

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *